Saturday, April 28, 2012

Keep Watch What You Eat

PRODUCT WHICH WILL HARM YOU


What is Haram?
The Qur'an makes it quite clear as to what is halal and haram. Basically, all food is halal except for the following:
  • Meat from swine
  • Pork-based products and by-products
  • Animals improperly slaughtered, or already dead before slaughtering is due to take place
  • Animals killed or sacrificed in the name of others than Allah (swt)
  • Intoxicants/alcohol
  • Most carnivorous animals, birds of prey and land animals without external ears (i.e., snakes, reptiles, worms, insects etc.)
  • Blood and blood by-products
  • Foods contaminated with any of the above products
{foods which are forbidden}: The Holy Qur'an, 5:3 - Forbidden to you (for food) are: dead meat, blood, the flesh of swine, and that on which hath been invoked the name of other than Allah (swt); that which hath been killed by strangling, or by a violent blow, or by a headlong fall, or by being gored to death; that which hath been (partly) eaten by a wild animal; unless ye are able to slaughter it (in due form); that which is sacrificed on stone (altars)...
{prohibition of intoxicants): The Holy Qur'an, 5:90 - O ye who believe! Intoxicants and gambling, (dedication of) stones, and (divination by) arrows, are an abomination,- of Satan's handwork: eschew such (abomination), that ye may prosper.
Ingredients to look out for:
Haram(prohibited) ingredients are those ingredients whose source are from pork, pork by-products, alcohol and alcoholic beverages, human body such as human hair.
BONE PHOSPHATE - E542 An anti-caking agent made from the degreased steam-extract from animal bones.
COCHINEAL/CARMINE - E120, E122 A red dyestuff consisting of dried bodies of female cochineal insects. Note: E124 Ponceau 4R is acceptable although it is sometimes known as Cochineal Red A.
GELATINE Gelatine is an odourless, tasteless, protein substance like glue or jelly, obtained by boiling the bones, hoofs, and other waste parts of animals. Vegetarian alternatives such as Agar Agar and Gelozone exist.
GLYCERINE - E422 May be produced from animal fats, synthesised from propylene or from fermentation of sugars..
L-CYSTEINE A flavour and improving agent manufactured from animal hair and chicken feathers.
MAGNESIUM STEARATE May be made from animal fat. Often found in medicines.
RENNET (ANIMAL) An enzyme taken from the stomach of a newly killed calf used in the cheese making process. Vegetarian cheese is produced using microbial or fungal enzymes, or chymosin.
VANILLA EXTRACT Vanilla is a plant product. It is extracted with alcohol as the solvent of choice, from the vanilla bean and is normally kept in a solution containing alcohol. If you examine at a bottle of vanilla extract, you will find it lists alcohol as an ingredient, along with the percentage of alcohol.
WHEY During cheese making, a coagulum is formed by clotting milk with rennet. When the coagulum is cut, a watery liquid known as whey is released and drained off leaving the curd to be salted and further processed into cheese. Whey contains water, fat, protein, lactose, minerals and lactic acid. Cream, butter, cheese, drinks, syrups and powder are some of the products made from whey.
SHELLAC E904: a resin from the lac insect
EMULSIFIERS (E470 to E483) - haram if obtained from pork or non-halal sources.

Halal Products Must Confirm to Three Things - 

  1. Source must be Halal
  2. Content Must Be Halal
  3. Process from which Final Product is Made must be Halal.
When product confirms to these things then only it can be called as Halal Product.

Taqawa is what you eat?
WHAT PEPSI AND OTHERS DOING TO ENHANCE TASTE
What You Don't Know About Flavor Enhancers Can Harm You
The receptors are made from HEK293 -- HEK stands for Human Embryonic Kidney cells, with 293 denoting that the HEK was from the 293rd experiment. HEK293 originally came from a healthy, electively aborted baby whose cells were then harvested and cloned.
"Senomyx's salt taste, savory flavor, and sweet flavors -- as well as all their other flavor enhancers -- are purposefully developed so that they stimulate your taste buds without them actually tasting anything ... Much like MSG, these flavor enhancers operate on the neurological level to produce these reactions ...
Since they are not actually ingredients but rather 'enhancers' they are not required to be listed in a package's ingredients except as 'artificial flavors' ... [And] because very small amounts of the additives are used ... Senomyx's chemicals have not undergone the FDA's usual safety approval process for food additives."
It's no secret that most processed foods contain a variety of "artificial" and "natural" flavors intended to make you crave a certain brand of chips or cookies over another. But what is largely unknown to most consumers is that a new variety of food additive is already on the market and probably in some of your favorite snack foods.
These new additives are unique because they are not flavors at all. They are chemicals that contain no flavor of their own, rather they activate or block taste receptors in your mouth. The chemicals can mimic or enhance the taste of sugar, salt and monosodium glutamate (MSG), for example. 
Amazingly, these flavor-altering compounds are used in small amounts (less than one part per million), which means companies like Senomyx do not have to go through the Food and Drug Administration's (FDA) approval process typically necessary to release food additives. Instead of the lengthy FDA process, the compound only has to be classified as "generally recognized as safe" (GRAS) by the Flavor and Extract Manufacturers Association --  a process that can take as little as 18 months, with a mere 3 months of safety testing on rats.
"Unlike artificial sweeteners, Senomyx's chemical compounds will not be listed separately on ingredient labels. Instead, they will be lumped into a broad category -- "artificial flavors" -- already found on most packaged food labels."
Embryonic Kidney Cells from Aborted Baby Used to Create Tastier Junk Foods

Food Additives Increase Your Toxic Load

Cancer is, by and large, a man-made disease caused by a highly unnatural lifestyle and continuous exposures to excess chemicals, including chemicals in your food.

Pepsi's lawyers say Mountain Dew can dissolve a mouse

NaturalNews) While drinking Mountain Dew, have you ever seen (or perhaps felt on your tongue) a thick, jelly-like substance? Maybe you assumed the ingredients in the soda had gelled. According to Mountain Dew manufacturer Pepsi, you may have been ingesting some extra protein with your beverage in the form of a liquified rodent.
Quench your thirst with some chemicals
NaturalNews has reported many times in the past on the health dangers of soda, including the fact that Mountain Dew and other fruit-flavored beverages contain a flame retardant chemical (http://www.naturalnews.com/034448_brominated_vegetable_oil_soft_drinks_chemical.html). The bright green color of this soda obviously derives from food colorings, many of which also have negative health consequences.

Coca-Cola, Pepsi to reduce 'cancer-causing' caramel coloring content of their soft drinks

http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/2012/mar/09/coke-pepsi-recipe-change-avoid-cancer-warning

Coke and Pepsi change recipe to avoid cancer warning

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-17308181

Coke and Pepsi change the way they make their drinks to avoid a cancer warning label in compliance with Californian law

http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/03/09/us-coke-pepsi-idUSBRE82814V20120309

Pepsi and Coke may cause Cancer?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2112335/Coke-Pepsi-change-recipe-avoid-putting-cancer-warning-labels.html

Cancer warnings

One has to wonder if this warning would drastically affect the sales of these beverages.  Don’t cigarette packages have dire warnings with disturbing graphics printed on their labels?   Have not other food products also been linked to cancer, such as aspartame and other synthetic sweeteners and food additive products.   So what is it and is there a real concern over 4-MEI?

1 comment:

  1. This is good website, good to known this information we have similar related Products you can visit us

    Herbal extracts manufacturer, Gymnema extract manufacturer

    ReplyDelete